Bangor's Alternative

Blur Return With New Album “The Ballad Of Darren”. Listen To New Song “The Narcissist”

Blur, the legendary British band band of Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon, Alex James & Dave Rowntree will release their ninth studio album The Ballad of Darren July 21st. The band has shared the first single The Narcissist.

In talking about the album Damon Albarn said “this is an aftershock record, reflection and comment on where we find ourselves now“. Bassist James adds “For any long term relationship to last with any meaning you have to be able to surprise each other somehow and somehow we all continue to do that.

The new album is their first since the 2015 release The Magic Whip.

The Ballad of Darren tracklist:

  1. The Ballad 
  2. St Charles Square
  3. Barbaric
  4. Russian Strings
  5. The Everglades (For Leonard)
  6. The Narcissist 
  7. Goodbye Albert
  8. Far Away Island
  9. Avalon
  10. The Heights