Bangor's Alternative

Weakened Friends And Others Cover Kacey Musgraves On New Covers Collection “After Hour”

Weakened Friends, along with 12 other bands including Rat Tally, Olivia Barton, Ratboys, Death Party, & Future Teens have each tackled the music of Kacey Musgraves for the new covers collection After Hours via Something Merry. Each band takes on a song from Musgraves’ 2018 album Golden House with Weakened Friends covering Oh, What A World, giving the song a dream-like feel.

Proceeds from the compilation benefit The Brigid Alliance. The Brigid Alliance is a referral-based service that provides travel, food, lodging, child care and other logistical support for people seeking abortions. Learn more at http://brigidalliance.org

After Hour tracklist:
1) Slow Burn (Death Party)
2) Lonely Weekend (Frances Grove)
3) Butterflies (Charles Fauna)
4) Oh, What A World (Weakened Friends)
5) Mother (Olivia Barton)
6) Love Is A Wild Thing (Ratboys)
7) Happy Just To See You (Space Cowboy)
8) Happy & Sad (Rat Tally)
9) Velvet Elvis (Jetty Bones)
10) Wonder Woman (John-Allison Weiss)
11) High Horse (pronoun)
12) Golden Hour (Mint Green)
13) Rainbow (Future Teens)