Bangor's Alternative

Air Traffic Controller Share New Single “20” From Upcoming Fifth Album

Air Traffic Controller will release their long awaited fifth album Dash November 11th and they’ve shared their single from the album; the reflective track 20.

Photo of Air Traffic Controller band members against white backdrop

Born out of a demo created by keyboardist Adam Salameh, the song includes saxophone from Dana Colley of Morphine / Vapors of Morphine . “We asked Dana to please play whatever he wanted and he completely blew our minds.” says ATC’s Dave Munro. “The breakdown gets real Morphine-ey… he chose to layer his different saxes for the big ending. In the mixing phase, we decided to have the whole band drop out for that moment so it’s just a bunch of Danas. I knew right then, this song is going to hit people, especially if they’ve been 20!

As their catalog grows by one new album, the band has grown as well. Air Traffic Controller now consists of members Dave Munro, Adam Salameh, Joe Campbell, Bobby Borenstein, Emi McSwain, and Steve Scott. The band wrote and demoed the songs that would be their new album during (and at times in spite of) the pandemic and recorded the album a Dimension Sound Studios with producer Dan Cardinal).

Dash, the new album from Air Traffic Controller is scheduled to be released November 11th

You can keep up with Air Traffic Controller on Facebook, Twitter, & Instagram