Bangor's Alternative

Weakened Friends Announce New Album “Quitter” And Debut Title Track

Maine-based trio Weakened Friends have been hard at work the past year and half and now they’ve announced a new album Quitter which be released November 19th via Don Giovanni Records and Big Scary Monsters. Quitter will be the 2nd release for the band on Don Giovanni, following their last album, 2018’s Common Blah.

To celebrate the announcement, the band has also shared the title track’s video, which was created with Maine creative agency Knack Factory. The video has  Sonia Sturino, Annie Hoffman, & Adam Hand running amok in a closed-down Funtown Splashtown in Saco, performing in front of the Thunderbolt and sitting inside the Tornado.

In a post to social media, the band says “Writing and recording this record over the last year and a half has been such a trip! We’re so so so excited to finally be able to share a piece of it with everyone! Hopefully you’ll love these songs as much as we do, we put our whole hearts into them

Fans can presave/preorder the new album Quitter here

Weakened Friends Quitter tracklist
1. Bargain Bin
2. Quitter
3. Everything is Better
4. 25th
5. Tunnels
6. Planes
7. Spew
8. What You Like
9. Haunted House
10. The Last Ten
11. Point of Interest